Whitetail arrow setup

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Maxwell Sargent, Aug 24, 2022.

1. Maxwell Sargent

Maxwell Sargent Newb

Dislikes Received:
    So I am a complete noob when it comes to maki g my own arrows. I really want to get into it however. But right now I need a good I guess already pre fletched arrow that would be a step up from a Easton 6.5 bow hunter arrow I think that’s their entry level arrow for bow hunters. I would like to try micro diameter arrows but are there any recommendations for something not stupid expensive?

2. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    What a loaded question. There is opinion and then the rabbit hole answer. As for opinion get a pre made dozen that matches your bow from a box store or better yet a local shop. The rabbit hole is the arrows themselves. You can go for speed. You can go for KE. Higher FOC. Or a middle of the rd all around arrow.
    Tell us what's your budget. What are you hunting. What's your end game.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

cantexian and dnoodles like this.
  3. MONGO

MONGO Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Right now I'm using Black Eagle Rampage, I don't know what you consider stupid expensive, but they do have a .003 straightness option that's a little cheaper. As far as smaller diameter arrows, these are about all I can talk about, as these are the only smaller diameter that I have used.
    There's a lot of options on the market.

01silverado, dnoodles and Fix like this.
  4. Maxwell Sargent

Maxwell Sargent Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I understand i am opening a can of worms with this question. But how is one supposed to learn if not to ask questions. I hunt white tail deer being from northeast Tennessee. I want to get into building arrow so I want to know all opinions, the rabbit hole answer, any information on arrow building. My budget would be like 80 to 100 a half dozen.

Fix likes this.
  5. dnoodles

dnoodles Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received: