what state would you want to own hunting property in

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Cameron DeMiguel, May 17, 2018.

1. Cameron DeMiguel

Cameron DeMiguel Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hey guys so been saving up to buy a little working ranch to live on to move out of California home of the s*%t bird liberals. I have decided on moving to Wyoming or Midwest, eastern or southern state that has good whitetail populations and has a long season. Also I want to live in a state that I can get tags over the counter if I am a resident. I want to plant food plots. And I also want to run a trap line as a hobby. Also I want to live in a pro 2nd amendment state. What state would you want to own a ranch on and why. Anything helps, thanks

elkguide likes this.
  2. Black Hills Hunter

Black Hills Hunter Newb

Dislikes Received:
    WY, MT or ID.mountains, elk and snowmobiling.

3. bucksnbears

bucksnbears Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    ND!!

Sleeper state!

Riverbottom land.

4. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Minnesota, hunting land here you can enjoy deer, bear, grouse, and waterfowl hunts. Good fishing close by as well as 4 wheeler and snowmobile trails.

NSlenczka likes this.
  5. boonerville

boonerville Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    If he wants to do food plots MT and ID are both out. Food plots are illegal there.

6. boonerville

boonerville Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: