Team 16 - Fatal Trajectory

Discussion in '2013 Bowhunting.com Deer Contest' started by POWERHAWK_11, Aug 19, 2013.

1. POWERHAWK_11

POWERHAWK_11 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Hey everyone this is the official check in thread for team 16 this year. If you guys would just check in so we can get to know each other.

2. Beehunter

Beehunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm happy to join you folks, on Team 16! I will be bowhunting just a short drive south of Springfield, in Madison County. I'm looking forward to October getting here, so we can start getting after 'em! This is my first year joining the contest, and this should be a ton of fun!

I have been bowhunting for many years, and this past weekend, I cleared trails to our stands, and put the game cam's out. I know we have several nice bucks on our property, not counting the nice 9 point I took last year, on November 7th. Hopefully, I can add something positive to Team 16, and have a great time in the process.

I'll be hunting every weekend, and I have the first week of November off, and if things work out like last year, I'll get a shot on another good buck. I have always felt that any deer taken with the bow is a trophy, the antlers are just a bonus!

I am also looking forward to getting to know everyone, and having a great season! Above all, enjoy the hunt, and be safe!

Last edited: Aug 19, 2013
  3. POWERHAWK_11

Dislikes Received:
    Im on break from Oct. 11-15 and from Nov. 26-Dec.2. I'll be able to hunt the weekends too since school is only 1/2 hr from home. Season won't come soon enough. We need to come up with a team name and captain, but that can wait until some more people check in.

4. cls74

cls74 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Not sure how I missed this one, I'll ask for the one I created to be deleted.

Team 16:
    Massbow413

ChuckC - Checked in
    ArchArrow123- Checked in
    Beehunter- Checked in
    cls74- Checked in
    ETABNT- Checked in