Team 14 Grounded

Discussion in '2012 Deer Contest' started by AIM, Aug 25, 2012.

1. AIM

AIM Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Hi team. I don't want to step on any toes here by starting the "official" thread being this is my first year in the contest and only my second year bowhunting after a VERY long hiatus. I thought though I'd maybe do the check in thing and then whoever wishes to be team leader can start the official thread.

So here I am "all checked in":lol:

My name is Aaron. I live in Montpelier, Ohio. I've hunted all my life and shot quite a few deer with a gun. I'm hoping I can help the team out this year with a couple of bow kills.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 25, 2012
  2. ajax

ajax Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm checked in here with you as well. My name is A.J. and this is my first year bow hunting. Taken plenty deer with a gun, but look forward to getting my hands on my first deer taken with a bow! Can't wait for the season to start!!:rock:

3. benr7sj

benr7sj Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Benr7sj checking in. My name is Ben and this will be my second year bow hunting. I'll be hunting in both eastern and western KY. Season starts Sept. 1st so hopefully i can get some points on the board early for us.

4. AIM

AIM Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Team 14-
    USarmyMP
    Ajax
    hunter97
    KS_archer
    USFAN51473
    benr7sj
    rednas5
    J&A+2
    AIM
    Jakeratt
    Jmcarlson6641
    frosty452

Last edited: Aug 28, 2012
  5. AIM

AIM Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Thought I'd let my teammates get a look at my plan for this year. I have about 10 acres right behind my house that I will be bowhunting in. I have a better and much larger woods a few miles away but the sheer convenience of this makes it great. Get home from work. Change clothes. Walk about 500 yards and I'm hunting.