Some Help Please

Discussion in 'Videography & Photography' started by Sharpshoot3r, Jul 30, 2013.

1. Sharpshoot3r

Sharpshoot3r Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm new to filming but smat enough to pick it up fast. Being unfamiliar with the entire situation and terminology I'm looking for some help. Maybe videos. That works the best for me. Ive been reading up on here but i need a base to start from. Most likely going to buy a package off Campbell. Any input is great. Thanks guys.

2. spoonie08

spoonie08 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Not sure it is exactly what your needing help with? Cameras? Equipment? Editing software?
    To start off, there are many different types of cameras out there. A good HD camera, you are looking starting off right around the $1000 range and you can even go up to the several thousand dollar range. You can go the EPIC cam route or the goPro, both of which provide great HD video. Campbell's isnt your only place to get outdoor camera packages, but a good place to browse and see what interests you. Will you be self filming or filming someone else? That makes a difference as far as camera and equipment go. Just do your research, figure out how serious you want to get with filming, the uses for which you will be filming and I suggest playing with different types of cameras. Just my .02 cents

3. DEC

DEC Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    You need to define exactly what you want to do in terms of video, how you want to use your video, what your long term objectives are, and your budget.