RIP Rush

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by tacklebox, Feb 17, 2021.

1. tacklebox

tacklebox Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I see the cancer got him...

2. elkguide

elkguide Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Bummer. Life is so precious.
    He did so much good for this country.

3. Vabowman

Vabowman Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    yep...I was just listening to him last week I do believe. Knew he was sick with cancer but didn't realize he was this sick this week

4. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I have been voting republican since 1984, I quit listening to Rush in 1990.

5. elkguide

elkguide Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    [​IMG]

Rush lived well.

6. 0317

0317 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
  7. tacklebox

tacklebox Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    The year you quit listening is nearly the year I was first exposed to Rush. Early 90's working on a neighbors farm. We'd come into the farm house for mealtime (lunch, which was the biggest meal of the day) and after eating, Elmer (the farmer) would turn on "The Old Windbag" (his endearing term for Rush lol) for a listen. Then as we headed back out to complete the days work he'd turn it on in the truck.

After that summer I don't think I listened to Rush for another decade. I tuned into him for quite awhile in my mid 30's but found the more of that type of programming I absorbed, the more angry I was all the time. That was the end of Rush for me.

The guy had a good run though. Started in what 84? Was nationally syndicated in 88.....

trial153 and Sota like this.
  8. Vabowman

Vabowman Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: