Recommendations for now hunting equipment

Discussion in 'Intro to Bowhunting & Archery' started by Cameron DeMiguel, Apr 6, 2018.

1. Cameron DeMiguel

Cameron DeMiguel Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am either getting a matthew s halo n 32 or Hoyt hyperforce. I am new to bow huntin. Can you guys please give me equipment recommendations for arrow rest, releases, stabilizers, sights, arrows, broadheads, etc. Any and all equipment info and reviews would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

2. copperhead

copperhead Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Lots of stuff in archery ultimately is up to personal preference but here is what I like.

Arrow Rest : HHA Virtus or QAD Ultrarest HDX
    Stabilizers: Bee Stinger
    Arrows: Lots of good ones Black Eagle, Easton, GoldTip just check since charts to make sure your spine is correct for your setup
    Broadheads: NAP Thunderhead Nitro, WASP Drone, QAD Exodus
    Release: Scott Exxus
    Sight: HHA KingPin with 3 pin housing/HHA Optimizer/ Spot Hogg Fast Eddie

Hope this helps but you are going to get a lot of different answers. Ultimately just have to find what fits in your budget and what you like.

Blarney22 and Cameron DeMiguel like this.
  3. doublea17

doublea17 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Arrow rest: Qad or Vapor trail Pro V
    Stab: Bee stinger
    Arrows: Black Eagle Rampage or Gold tip XT
    BH: Wasp Drone
    Release: Spot Hogg wise guy
    Sight: Black Gold Single pin/Spot Hogg

4. Cameron DeMiguel

Cameron DeMiguel Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Do you guys prefer wrist or hand style releases? And should I hunt with 100 or 125 grain arrowheads

5. Captn Kirk

Captn Kirk Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: