Night Sights?

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by Brandon8807, Apr 18, 2013.

1. Brandon8807

Brandon8807 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Does anyone have any input on night sights on pistols? Are they worth the extra money? I haven't bought a pistol yet but I'm weighing my options and trying to decide what I want. I'm pretty set on getting the Smith and Wesson M&P .40C and I've pretty much come to the conclusion that I'm going to have to get it off of gun broker because I can't find it anywhere. Some of the ones I'm watching already have the night sights installed, so I'm trying to decide between one with or without. Any input on the gun as well? I'm fairly new to the pistol scene and have been researching and looking for about a month now.

2. Gummi Bear

Gummi Bear Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Trijicon. They are the first name in night sights. I run them on my Glock.

Unless you are going to be using it for night hunts, or are genuinely concerned with home safety/protection, they really aren't necessary.

I carry mine when night hunting pigs and predators, and the glowing dots sure come in handy when I need to dispatch something.

None of my other pistols have night sights.

All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence; then success is sure - Mark Twain

3. racewayking

racewayking Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Where you at in Illinois Brandon?

4. Brandon8807

Brandon8807 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I'm in central IL in Menard County

5. jrk_indle84

jrk_indle84 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: