new bow purchase after this season

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Bowhunter728, Sep 14, 2022.

?

which bow ?

Poll closed Sep 21, 2022.
  1. Mathews V3X 33

20.0%
  2. Prime inline 3

80.0%
  1. Bowhunter728

Bowhunter728 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Good evening everyone. As the title says I will be buying a new bow after the end of this years hunting season. I have narrowed it down to 2 possible candidates, Mathews V3X 33 and the prime inline 3. just wanted some input on these, meaning long term ownership of your said bow. I have shot them both and do like them. I am no rush as of now due to hunting this year on the current setup.

2. muzzyman88

muzzyman88 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Both bows will serve you well. I have no experience with either other than I did shoot a V3x one day at the shop. Both have good specs. I would seriously, if possible, go shoot some more bows, if you haven't already. The 2023's will be making their debut, usually in November. Wait to see what comes out and shoot those as well.

I'm not a brand loyal guy. I shoot what I like the best, is comfortable and is most accurate in my hands. Everyone is different. I had a long stint with Bowtech's because I shot them really well. I decided to shoot another brand for a bit and was frustrated. I've since found another Bowtech I love and am content with that bow.

Something else to consider is what your local shop carries. If they're a Mathews/Prime dealer, and you like the two bows you mentioned, it may be worthwhile to just stick with one of those two. This way, if you ever have an issue, they're right there and you're supporting your local shop. They like that.

Good luck!

Bowhunter728 likes this.
  3. Bowhunter728

Dislikes Received:
    Either shop is not that far away from me which is a bonus. One deals with one manufacture and the other deals with the other.

4. Suncrest08

Suncrest08 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: