Looking For A Tractor

Discussion in 'Food Plots & Habitat Improvement' started by Illinoishunter102, Feb 15, 2012.

1. Illinoishunter102

Illinoishunter102 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Do you guys know of any websites/ places to look for used tractors. Im looking for something with about 35+ HP, mainly for food plots and other non-heavy duty tasks. Also, any manufacture over the other? I like Kubota, as well as Massey Ferguson or even Ford. What do you guys think?

2. RoyC

RoyC Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I know you are a little far away from Al but we have a classified publication that comes out here once a week that has a farm section in it. You can also see it online at thebulletinboard.com. I have a New Holland 1920 that I have been using for over 10 years and it works great for food plots, not too large but enough power to pull a 6' bush hog, rototiller and hd disc. I also have a buddy that has a Kubota MX5100 and that is a very nice tractor, a little too pricey for me though.

3. GregH

GregH Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
  4. gutone4me

gutone4me Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I bought my Kubota B7510 a couple years ago for under $10,000.00 with a mower and tiller it was $14,500.00

Not sure what your budget is. The sites Greg listed are a good start :deer:

5. Skywalker

Skywalker Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Craigslist is usually a good place to start. I bought a Alice Chalmers WD45, 5' Buhler tiller, 5' box blade, 6' straight blade, 2 bottom plow, 5' 3pt disk, and a single gang disk for $3000. I could have sold that tractor for $2000, but I sold it to my father inlaw for $1500 and kept all the attachments myself.

6. Scljrl

Scljrl Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: