Long Time Coming

Discussion in 'Food Plots & Habitat Improvement' started by NEW61375, Apr 20, 2015.

1. NEW61375

NEW61375 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I'm fairly quiet on the forums these days but am pretty pumped about the upcoming season so I wanted post a couple pics. I've been hunting all over VA for many years and am very fortunate to have access to some great land both public and private but my favorite piece is our family land which is an 87 acre old farm/homestead. I'm just about 40 and have been hunting here my whole life and while we've killed plenty of deer and had some success food plotting we've never really "managed" it. Well last year my brother retired from the Air Force and moved back to VA. Finally with my brother, Dad, and myself we have enough manpower/resources to make some things happen.

Over the past few weeks we've prepped a couple of open plots and a couple of kill plots down in the woods. We have a couple more spots we're waiting on soil sample for but we hope to have them ready for a fall planting. I will try and post some plot progress/info, better pics, and an aerial. Hopefully the weather cooperates!

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 20, 2015
  2. ChuckC

ChuckC Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Always good to see people working hard and making progress on things like this. Looking forward to the updates!

3. BJE80

BJE80 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Man that looks like some awesome soil there.

4. SharpEyeSam

SharpEyeSam Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Looking good bro!

5. boonerville

boonerville Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Looks great so far!

6. nutritionist

nutritionist Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: