intro and new bow advice/guidance

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by WhiteMike, Aug 13, 2016.

1. WhiteMike

WhiteMike Newb

Dislikes Received:
    new member here. I live in the northern panhandle of Idaho and am not new to hunting but I have never bow hunted. I just bought a house on a nice chunk of land and have seen 4 different bucks and 2 spike elk, also a handful of turkeys and some coyotes. threw a trail cam, mineral lick and a stand out back to keep the white tail around. I started thinking I dont want to shoot my 7mm magnum on my poperty, id like to get a bow to keep it quiet and keep the wildlife hanging around. ive been wanting to get into archery for a while since most of my friends do it, now i have a reason to pulll the trigger on it. IMG_1057.jpg IMG_1060.jpg being a beginner i figured id go cheap and buy a package. i narrowed it down to the diamond infinite edge pro package based on reviews but alot of people said the accessories in the package are cheap and they replaced them, and it also seemed like a bow more geared towards kids. i didnt want to break the bank and buy a super nice bow since i have no experience but now im thinking i should just buy nice and not buy twice. Id like to get something ill be happy with and able to use for a long time that would also be able to down an elk with ease. Something that i can take to the mountains with an archery tag and not just drop white tail and turkeys in my yard. I would still like to keep it in total under 600$ for everything id need. Looking for some recommendations as i have no idea where to start. Thanks!:rock:

heres a couple pictures of one of the elk

2. ruttin2

ruttin2 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: