Hello from VA

Discussion in 'Introductions - New User Forum' started by JFkeeper20, Sep 18, 2018.

1. JFkeeper20

JFkeeper20 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I posted a question last night but I figured it would be a good idea to introduce myself here as well.

I got my first bow in 2010 in college from a guy I knew who hunted. It was an older Mathews bow (can't remember the model) that was set at 70 pounds, 30 inch draw length, no peep sight, no d-loop and just overall a horrible bow setup for me. I shot it for a couple of weeks, decided I didn't like archery and sold it for what I originally paid to someone else.

Fast forward a couple years and two shoulder surgeries later. I had been hunting for a few years and it killed me that bowhunters can spend so much extra time in the woods that I didn't get to. I decided to get a bow but with the shoulder surgeries I knew that I couldn't pull 70 pounds. I ended up with the Diamond Infinite Edge since it would allow me to set the weight extremely low and work my way up without having to buy a new bow or modules. Through lots of practice and a few tweaks and upgrades I was able to end up with a bow that I was very confident in and it felt good. Last season was my first year hunting with it and I didn't end up tagging a deer with the bow but, it was nice to get out in the woods more.