Hej! Absolute Beginner - best online resource?

Discussion in 'Introductions - New User Forum' started by Mog the Almighty, Mar 31, 2020.

1. Mog the Almighty

Mog the Almighty Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hello,

I am an Australian living in Sweden. Although I have a rifle & shotgun licence back home in Australia, it's a bit more difficult for me as a non-Swedish resident to get those things here, but I can get an archery kit without any licencing required.

Problem is that I'm an absolute total beginner. I don't know anything about it at all. If you guys can recommend some good resources for a total beginner, online articles, videos, books I should buy, or whatever, that would be fantastic.

Also recommendations on a good kit for a beginner. I guess I'd want some kind of package deal. I found this website selling a few online (I guess I should be looking at a compound bow, right?):

https://www.bagaropilar.com/se/grp/compoundpaket.php

First I just want to learn how to shoot effectively. One day I might also go bow hunting, but my priority now is simply to learn.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Cheers!

2. Mog the Almighty

Mog the Almighty Newb

Dislikes Received:
    P.S. I can see there's some great resources on this site, that I'm checking out right now!

3. Martijn Bakker

Martijn Bakker Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hello

welcome to this forum,
    I am also new to this forum and have only just started archery, (Compound), I am from the Netherlands, I myself bought an over-aged model from Prime, the only tip I can give you, be a lot of practice, shoot at least myself 100 arrows per day and double at weekends, what about hunting in Sweden ???
    is that allowed without a permit ??
    I hope we can share many experiences with each other in the future.

greetings Martijn

4. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: