Good broadheads....??

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by okhunter89, Sep 15, 2009.

1. okhunter89

okhunter89 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am new to this sport...this is my second year to hunt with a bow.....i am looking to buy some new broadheads...anyone with experience have any suggestions.....i used muzzy's last year which probably wasnt the best choice....everyone around here tells me RAGE is the way to go.....

2. ILLUSION HUNTER

ILLUSION HUNTER Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I would suggest not going with a mechanical BH if your new to bowhunting. Although I'm sure rage is a great BH when your hunting with any mechanical BH there is always a chance of something going wrong. I think Muzzy is a good BH and for just keeping things simlple maybe the best way to go. I shoot the G5 Montec and love that BH. Everyone has a different opinion, mine is that fixed BHs have no risk of mechanical error and would be better to start with than a mechanical BH. IMOP

3. bowtechdude

bowtechdude Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    go with the new bloodrunners...you cant go wrong...I actually shoot the Rage 2 blade and love them, but the bloodrunner is a mechanical/fixed blade combo if you will either one is 40.00/3 BH's Rages fly exactly like my field points do!

I have also shot the Rocket Steelheads too and these are a very efective BH too...the key is to go for the imfamous double lung shot, instead of the heart shot...the double lung keeps you away from the shoulder blade!

I had a cousin lose a very nice buck because of a muzzy BH and he tucked it right behind the shoulder and he was completely broadside...very poor blood trail.

It all boils down to personal opinion...Chevy/Ford?:D

4. rbhunting1

rbhunting1 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I've shot muzzys for years. They have never let me down. The three blade BH are good. I like the MX-4 a little better.

5. Cooter/MN

Cooter/MN Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: