For you guys who write apps out there....

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by MN_Jay, May 14, 2012.

1. MN_Jay

MN_Jay Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    If you want an idea for an app here it is;

I'm a contractor that spends way too much time on a cell phone during the day. Sometimes I hold off calling a particular person until I know I have 15 minutes to talk because he just jabbers on and on and won't shut up long enough for me to tell him I don't have time to talk about the weather.

Unfortunately sometimes it's necessary for me to call him but I would love to be able to call his number and it go directly to voicemail so I can leave him a message and avoid all the idle chit chat. I did google this and there are sites out there but I don't know how dependable they are. Also I think they mentioned that the phone does ring one time and then goes to voicemail. Personally I would rather if it just went directly to voicemail so that by the time that he realized he had a message, I don't have to answer the phone when he calls back.

I know this might seem lame but believe me, this would be an invaluable app to me. Heck I'd even be willing to pay for it.

2. davidmil

davidmil Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Just say NO. LOL Butt in and tell him, "I don't have time for this crap". You call and leave him a message.... he's going to be calling back and wanting to chit chat. Grow a pair... Just Say No. LOL

3. TEmbry

TEmbry Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    LOL you have obviously not dealt with contract work...this approach would have you on the fast track to unemployment. Being friendly/sociable with the guy cutting the check is half the battle of earning jobs.

I too would LOVE LOVE LOVE such an app for the iPhone.

4. davidmil

Dislikes Received: