FOBs or Fletchings?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Jake C., Aug 13, 2014.

1. Jake C.

Jake C. Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I subscribed to a couple Youtube channels and a several of the guys on them have been talking about FOBs and using them. Ive never seen anyone shooting these besides on youtube. Does anyone know more about these because these guys love them and say they will never go back to fletchings. Ive watched several videos now on them and they seem to be a legitimate product from what I've seen on youtube. Hopefully someone on here has used them and can give some insight on these things.

2. 1stsgtpinkerton

1stsgtpinkerton Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I have been using them for 3 years now.
    Absolutely do not shoot for the same place twice, I have lost many arrows to robin hoods and even a double once.
    They cut through wind like butter.
    I love how when I shoot a blacktail the FOB pops off and marks my hit. Makes it real easy to pick up blood trail and pass through arrow recovery.
    You'll love them!

3. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I tried them, they did not work with my anchor point, they make more noise than fletchings.

4. gswartz

gswartz Newb

Dislikes Received:
    My neighbor uses them and loves them. I was hoping to give them a try and at the time had a PSE Stinger. I called them and ended up talking to the creator/owner of the company who advised that I NOT use them because the bow wouldn't work well with them. He continued to talk archery stuff with me for a good 45 minutes knowing he wasn't going to make any money off of me. Great guy!