Floating Yokes

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by PSEHunter79, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. Dunlap

    Dunlap Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Western Arkansas
  2. PSEHunter79

    PSEHunter79 Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albany

    Raise your nock or drop your rest if your bareshafts hit high. Try your rest first.

    Your spine is probably fine, these bows need to be shimmed and hats need to be swapped one side to the other or they need to be changed out with a different set of shims from Matthews.

    I don't know you or how you shoot, but I wouldn't go changing arrow spines unless you are 100% sure that is the problem. Download OT2 or Archers Advantage and it will tell you your proper spine for your setup.
     
  3. Dunlap

    Dunlap Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Western Arkansas
    I haven't made any adjustments to my bow because I'm switching to deer crossing archery target LD 350's with a 150 grain glue in tip. I haven't had to make any adjustments except for high low on the chill R with any arrow I've shot. I'm sure the target arrows will tune just fine.

    Sent from my SCH-S968C using Tapatalk
     
  4. Govtrapper

    Govtrapper Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    418
    Likes Received:
    153
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    Wouldn't the floating yokes be the exact same as a binary cam bow no yokes? I just got a high country X11 an I'm playing with it now it has some lean in it but going to play with draw length an then swap limbs around

    Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk
     
  5. Govtrapper

    Govtrapper Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    418
    Likes Received:
    153
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    Hey did you ever figure out what was going on. I have the same basic yoke system as you do an I have mine really really close

    Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
     
  6. Rick James

    Rick James Grizzled Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Posts:
    5,049
    Likes Received:
    799
    Dislikes Received:
    3
    Location:
    N. Illinois
    Go to your Mathews dealer and order a tophat bushing kit. For $20-$30 you will have what you need to make the necessary adjustments. It moves the cam to accomplish the same thing you would do with a bow that has yokes so you can tune to true centershot. Just requires a bit more pressing and work to get it there.
     
  7. MasterHunter

    MasterHunter Weekend Warrior

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Posts:
    194
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dislikes Received:
    0
    You don't need to order any sort of kit.

    Have bow tech at shop press bow, take the bushing on the right and move it to the left, one on the left move to the right.

    That's it.

    Do it to the TOP CAM.
     

Share This Page