First Mule Deer Hunt - AZ 2017

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by FredoTwoWheels, Nov 28, 2016.

1. FredoTwoWheels

FredoTwoWheels Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hi everyone. I have been hunting for 5 years now, 3 successfully, but this is my first year bow hunting. I tried my first spot and stalk hunt earlier this year during Colorado OTC elk season, but neither spotted nor stalked anything and I just returned to CA where I now live after a failed whitetail season in NY with my father. I am pretty bummed to have such a sloppy year so I am thinking of trying my first mule deer hunt in AZ for the January rut. I have a friend near Phoenix so I plan to go out there and stay a night with him then spend maybe three or four days in a unit around that area. I may bring a friend interested in hunting to help me glass and pass the time. I am looking for some advice so I can narrow down my research and optimize the little time I have before the new year when I plan to go out. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated, I know that a lot of AZ hunters like to play their cards close to their chest.