Best Cold Weather Camo

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by kurveball18, Dec 21, 2021.

1. kurveball18

kurveball18 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Looking at new cold camo outer wear fur next bow season. If you could pick anything and cost doesn't matter, what would you pick. Below options are ones but I have no experience with them. I have used an older version of the Cabelas MT050.

Sitka Fanatic- unsure if I like the lighter camo.

Firstlite?
    Scentlok?

I'm open to other options, but would like the best of the best. I hate getting cold lol.

2. pastorjim08

pastorjim08 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Here's another alternative to consider. Heated clothing has come a really long way in the past few years. You get yourself a heated vest to wear under your camo and you can get by with alot less clothing. Just something to think about.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Westfinger and picman like this.
  3. bhod87

bhod87 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I would point you toward the First Lite Sanctuary kit. https://www.firstlite.com/products/sanctuary-2-0-insulated-jacket

I personally believe that the Specter pattern is the most universal out there. I would have no qualms about wearing it in September all the way to January. I can't say that about most others. Most are heavy green for early season or heavy gray/light brown for late season.

Just my two cents.

kurveball18 likes this.
  4. 0317

0317 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    beside layering under my outer wear I really like my Predator Fall Gray Ambush series Bibs and Coat, one of the best patterns for breaking up your outline ... .... I also have the G2 coat and low nap fleece pants for temps 50-30ish and low winds ... the Ambush is windproof/quiet and it gets used when it is windy and esp. below 30ish .... then again, it is all in the layering .... I dont get cold, even in temps below 20 ....

kurveball18 likes this.
  5. Heckler

Heckler Grizzled Veteran