Bear Cruzer vs Bear Wild? Need answer ASAP please!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by WestonDrakeSanborn, May 31, 2017.

1. WestonDrakeSanborn

WestonDrakeSanborn Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am totally new to compound bows, only shot them twice in my life, I am a 5'6 140 pound male and I am leaning towards the wild BUT the draw length and 60-70 pound pull scares me as I have short and not the strongest arms but I prefer the Wild package over the Cruzer but the Cruzer is more adjustable and better for shorter people it seems like me. I will be hunting everything from Turkey to Elk, is the 80 percent let off of the Wild that big of a difference of 75 percent let off of the Cruzer? Also the Cruzer is half a pound lighter.

Both are on sale at my local store for $320 down from $400 and the sale is only going on until tomorrow. The Wild is 60-70 pounds and the Cruze is fully adujustable. The Wild is the 2017 version, do not know what year the Cruzer is.

Thank you in advance.

2. axtell343

axtell343 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Your best bet would be to try them out and see which one feels the best, I know this isnt always possible, but see if you can shoot them before you buy.

Hopefully others here will list some fine bows for the price you mentioned. If you don't mind used,You could probably get a used Mathews for around $400. Bows seem to lose value quickly. Even if they function just as well as the day they were manufactured.

3. WestonDrakeSanborn

WestonDrakeSanborn Newb

Dislikes Received:
    thanks, yea shooting is not an option currently:/ thanks for the advice though.

4. zachd

zachd Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    With your size I would say limbs that only go to 60lbs may be a little too much to comfortably shoot. Especially when hunting in cold weather and sitting all the time.

I see on cabelas that the cruzer is on sale for 299 I don't know if its the same package or not.