2012 NFL Draft

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by MN_Jay, Apr 27, 2012.

1. MN_Jay

MN_Jay Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I'm actually shocked that no one posted on this yet. This is my first year of really paying attention to the draft and it did not disappoint. Only one in the top seven picks didn't do some sort of trade up or down. My Vikes scored 2 more picks by trading down one spot and still getting who they wanted.

Dallas seemed to be the shocker of the night trading up to #6 to take Morris Claiborne, the LSU cornerback. I don't think anyone seen that coming.

Who's been paying attention and did your team win or lose in the first round?

2. Muzzy Man

Muzzy Man Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Not many surprises for me... I too was wondering about the thread. Picking a good dog name beginning with K seems to be more popular than Andrew Luck. :violin:

3. Lester

Lester Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I did a local hunting show last night so this was the first time that I can remember not watching the whole draft. I think for the first time in a long time the Vikings did a good job on day one. Hopefully they keep that up. I was suprised as well at the Cowboys moving up and getting the best corner back.

4. Hooker

Hooker Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Not much to say about the Saints...

5. Meathunter

Meathunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm Just Glad the Jags didn't get some OL from Bethune Cookman, or a Dt from Middle Tenn State.

6. Vito

Vito Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I wish the Lions had taken Janoris Jackson. They could really use a good cover corner. Yeah he's got some problems, but I think you can take that chance late in the first round on that type of talent. I think they are too used to picking in the top 5.

7. Jake/PA

Jake/PA Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: