Official team 25 - Rack Nasties thread

Discussion in '2013 Bowhunting.com Deer Contest' started by indynotch50, Aug 19, 2013.

1. okie_flinger

okie_flinger Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
  2. Chago

Chago Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Ya were getting pounded with snow right now. I was driving and three properties down from mine I counted 12 does/fawns in a field. I was debating pushing them to my house lol

3. Bob Thomas

Bob Thomas Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Well I didn't get out. I was realy chomping at the bit but family obligations come first. I have two weeks left!

4. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I got out this morning. I saw one doe and a bunch of turkeys I intended to slaughter...problem was I had a glove on my release hand and when I started drawing I either bumped the trigger or just didn't have the release hooked good....anyway I had a little misfire that doinked in the ground about 15' in front of me and spooked them all like a covey of quail, lol.

Good news is tha tyesterday I pulled the cards from the cameras and Meat Hook, Twin Tower and Gnurley all made it through both MO and KS gun seasons.

5. indynotch50

indynotch50 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Well in 2 days we start "Huntcation 3". This time I'll be able to get south to the cabin. I don't foresee a buck in my future at this point but I am taking the first doe I see. I'm going to bring my gear and try to get out Friday night after work.

6. okie_flinger

Dislikes Received:
    Good luck! You may be surprised and rewarded!

7. CoveyMaster

Dislikes Received:
    Good luck Indy!

I received my Gerbing heated suit yesterday! I hooked it to a battery to try it out and it seems like it's going to work quite nicely. Should be pretty neat to sit in a treestand in cold weather without being uncomfortable, very nice way to extend the season!

8. Chago

Chago Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Indy good luck.