Decent priced good bow.

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by grizzly1530, Oct 4, 2012.

1. grizzly1530

grizzly1530 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Hi guys,
    I've been looking around these forums for a while, but can't really find an answer to my question. I am brand new to bow hunting, I just shot a bow for the first time 2 weeks ago. My friend gave me an older bow from 2003 to use for this year to just practice and get a feel for shooting. I want to get a new bow, but most of the reviews I see are about how great the bows that are $800 and up are. I want some reviews on some of the cheaper ones, like the PSE Stinger 3G, the Diamond Razor Edge. Parker Sidekick extreme, PSE Chaos, PSE Rally, Bear Legion, and so on. These are the bows that entire package are 299.99-499.99 in Bass Pro. Is that an acceptable price range? Can I find anything of value in that range? I would also like the people who have tried these bows, but bought others to weigh in, telling why they didn't like these bows. Thanks in advance, I appreciate the help!

2. Matt9589

Matt9589 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I just bought a new hoyt rampage for $650. I love it. Fast, quiet, smooth, light.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

3. jfergus7

jfergus7 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Do you know where he can get that bow for $299-$499?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2

4. REMYNGTON

REMYNGTON Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: