2012 Food Plot. A work in progress (Picture Heavy)

Discussion in 'Food Plots & Habitat Improvement' started by Skywalker, Apr 24, 2012.

1. Skywalker

Skywalker Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    "Looks like a turkey dusting spot to me."

That makes sense, I thought it looked kinda small for a deer.

2. Skywalker

Dislikes Received:
    14 day update. We have only had one rain since I planted. We sure could use some more moisture. I was really getting worried because I checked them over the weekend and was less than impressed w. my germination rate. Being a rookie, I'm really not sure how long it should take before they start to sprout, but I had some that had sprouted nicely, but other than that, nothing. I checked this evening and it's a 180 degree turn for the better. There are tons of little sprouts coming up. Probably 10 to one of the plants that are already up. I feel a lot better now, just need some more rain and I will hit the field with round up in a couple weeks so the weeds don't get ahead of the beans. Here's some picture of the progress.

Some of the fresh sprouts.
    [​IMG]

Some of the more mature ones.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. selfbros

selfbros Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Looking good. My birthday is this Saturday, and it always rains on my birthday, so get ready. Did you get any of that rain last night? I thought it cam from the north. I'm in STL.

4. Justin Hushbeck

Justin Hushbeck Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I heard its supposed to be cold and rainy on Thursday so that should be good for your plot.

5. Skywalker

Dislikes Received: