Heated vest recommendations

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by jnida, Dec 15, 2022.

1. jnida

jnida Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    So many options and Chinese knock offs out there. Can I please get some options/recommendations from folks that have one? I had a flambeau one I liked that died and they don’t make them any more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Milwaukee

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

jnida likes this.
  3. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I have been rocking a hooded jacket from them for 4-5 years and it still works great.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

jnida likes this.
  4. Justin

Justin Administrator

Dislikes Received:
    I own both a ScentLok Reactor heated vest and a Pnuma heated vest. Both have pros and cons. The ScentLok vest is nice because it's insulated and can be used as a layering piece even without the heat. Plus, it takes any USB battery bank, so you can use as big or small of a battery as you want.

I like that the Pnuma vest is worn next to your skin as a base layer, but it has an annoying proprietary battery that doesn't give you that much battery life. If you need to replace it during a hunt, you have to dig through all of your layers to get at it.

ScentLok just came out with a heated merino wool shirt that looks really sweet. I have one ordered, but don't have any real-world experience with it yet. I'm assuming I'll wear it next to or close to my skin like the Pnuma vest, and it takes any USB power bank. So it seems like the best of both worlds.

I had a Milwaukee heated jacket years ago and it worked, but it was bulky and the battery pack was huge. I still have it around here somewhere but haven't used it in years.

jnida likes this.
  5. Westfinger

Westfinger Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: