Team 9 - Tag & Drag

Discussion in '2021 Deer Contest' started by Holt, Aug 30, 2021.

1. Holt

Holt Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Kind of. He closer to a true 9 pt frame, just that one will most likely be a non typical pt. These are the worst deer for scoring, because of the lopsided rack. Plus he won't be scored as a non typical, not enough inches of non typical to be scored that way. So his net score will be really bad.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

2. Holt

Holt Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    This thing has some amazing mass and a great frame. Just doesn't have the point length to give him that high score. It's going to shock you with what his score actually is. Pics make him look big!

3. archbunk

archbunk Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I have no experience scoring a buck so no clue. 250 just sounds good, lol. I haven't even shot a deer with a bow since 2017 which was a 9 point. I started joining teams in 2018 and haven't shot a deer with bow since. So I am here for morale support, lol. I should just score the 9 point for practice. Nothing big, might just be over 100

Crazy mass for sure, but can see where they score can be off. Either way great buck!

gltomp likes this.
  4. Suncrest08

Suncrest08 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Just take it from the shortest part :moose: , great buck man !!

gltomp and Holt like this.
  5. Holt

Holt Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    All I know man. I went through a time I was shooting decent bucks. Then I join the contest for the first time. I think I didn't shoot a buck for 3 years! Lol. Then when I did, I couldn't find a doe to save my life! Think there is some type of curse! Haha. I also don't post pictures until after I shoot the deer now.

gltomp and Suncrest08 like this.
  6. Christopher Jay

Christopher Jay Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: