Sight for 2 arrow weights

Discussion in 'Intro to Bowhunting & Archery' started by Kenton Letkeman, Jan 29, 2021.

1. Kenton Letkeman

Kenton Letkeman Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Greetings, I am relatively new to bow hunting. I love to hunt everything from moose to prairie chickens. That is why I would like to have at least two different arrows. Something heavy for moose and wild boar and something much lighter and faster for coyotes and deer. It would be great to be able to carry both arrows with me and be able to switch in the field. Is there a sight designed to be adjusted in this way or some DIY method to achieve this goal?

2. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I'm sure ill be crucified for this but....I think you should look for the "sweet spot" arrow and it will work for both. If you post your stats (ibo DW DL etc) lots of guys on here are happy to help you figure it out.

3. Mod-it

Mod-it Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    The only thing I can think of is a single pin movable sight. Instead of using a printed yardage tape on it, instead put a blank one on it. Then sight in both arrows and make marks for them with different colors. For example, black marks for the heavier arrows and red marks for the lighter ones.

Jake Kooiman likes this.
  4. 0317

0317 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: