Bow Recommendations (New to bowhunting)

Discussion in 'Intro to Bowhunting & Archery' started by GibsonBanjos, Sep 10, 2019.

1. GibsonBanjos

GibsonBanjos Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I just wanted to get a little insight regarding quality brands and solid bows for the price. I want to try my best to stay in the price range of $300-$500 (preferably around the middle) due to college restricting my budget a little. I am new to bow hunting, but have been hunting and enthused in the outdoors my entire life. I mainly am looking for a a simple, yet quality bow for the price. Thanks for the help!

2. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    It's that your range for bare bow or out the door and hunting?

3. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Okiebob likes this.
  4. GibsonBanjos

GibsonBanjos Newb

Dislikes Received:
    The budget would be for the bare bow itself. By stand, do you mean a stand for the bow or an actual tree stand? Sorry if this is a dumb question, I just want to double check.

5. Fix

Fix Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Stand for tree. You have many options and none are wrong. You can even spot and stalk.
    Where do you plan on hunting and is it private, public, is there state restrictions?
    As for bare bow IMHO I would look on here and buy one. It's very close to season but if you hurry you can still make it. I try to only buy from members that have a bunch of posts. It doesn't guarantee that they are not ****bags but it's less likely as they would get called out.
    If you are resigned to buying new then go to a few bow shops and try as many bows as you can in your price range.

6. siwulat

siwulat Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Definitely don't be afraid to buy used. You'll be able to find a decent bow in that price range.

Isaac Paulakonis likes this.
  7. GibsonBanjos

GibsonBanjos Newb

Dislikes Received: