Your Occupation

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by Jrob140, Sep 26, 2018.

1. Jrob140

Jrob140 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I am still a college student (I feel like I've been in college forever) and currently enrolled in the occupational safety and health program at Murray State University. I am not particularly in love with OSH, but the university is one of the best in the nation for safety, I know I will have a fairly easy time finding a good job, and quite frankly I had no idea what else I would do if not for this. That being said, what do you do for a living? How did you decide or stumble in to your current occupation? Did you have to try 13 different things before you found one that you liked? Are their things you have to deal with on a regular basis that you really don't like about your job? Do you even like your job? Am I lazy millennial for wanting a good job with a good work/outside life balance? Thanks for all the tips, tricks, and insight in advance.

Sent from my iPhone using Bowhunting.com Forums

StanfillKY likes this.
  2. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I will tell you the same thing I told my kids even before they went to college. Bust your ass make your education your job, get involved in organizations in college related to your field of work. Work hard and do well and things will work out the things that you desire will come to you over time not in a month or two or even 6 months.