Who started you bow hunting?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Worzeth, Nov 6, 2017.

1. Halonhunter

Halonhunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Chick from the movie brave. Yea I said it! My wife loves to tell this story to her friends. To this day, when I hear the music from the movie, I get hype and start taking pot shots at my son and wife with his toy bow. Now that I say it out loud...I think I have a problem.

grommel and Josh Reed like this.
  2. cantexian

cantexian Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    My dad got me into hunting. I asked for a bow for my birthday while in college. I am the only one in my family who bowhunts, so I am self taught with archery hunting. Started in 2004, killed my first deer in 2007 and have killed at least one with a bow, every year since. My best year was four in one season, all does. Got my first archery buck in 2016 and my second one last season.

grommel and Frankiecruzer like this.
  3. sycamoretwitch

sycamoretwitch Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    A girl I grew up with introduced me to her boyfriend - we became friends and he wanted me to take him golfing for the first time. I told him I'd take him golfing if he promised to take me deer hunting.

The rest is history summed up in somewhat chronological - I took him golfing - he took me hunting - I killed an 8 point my very first hunt - they got married - they got divorced - he got re-married - I was a groomsman in his second wedding - he was a groomsman in my wedding this December - we are neighbors with connecting properties - we lease a hunting property together.

4. biscuit

biscuit Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: