Happy Veterans Day!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Marauder, Nov 11, 2016.

1. Marauder

Marauder Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Thank you to all that have served and are currently serving!

[​IMG]

2. MUDSHARK

MUDSHARK Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I 2nd that,

Cool pic

3. remmett70

remmett70 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I hope nobody takes this the wrong way. I am a veteran and I hate Veterans day. I feel very uncomfortable being thanked for doing the job I volunteered for. To me being in the military is no more important than a teacher, firefighter, police officer, construction worker, nurse, doctor, stay at home mother/father or any other person who wakes up everyday and works to make the country a better place.

Don't thank me, thank everybody because we are all just as important in this great nation.

4. The Old Man

The Old Man Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Being a veteran I share some of your thought process but not completely. All of those you mention deserve our thanks and I am more than happy to do so. Yet everyone deserves their day and even though the part I played was negligible, I will accept the thank yous I get graciously while knowing it does not detract from thanks we owe to others.

BTW, I do thank you for your service. You deserve that thanks too! As do all those serving past and present.

5. grommel

grommel Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    To all that are vets, are active military, take pride in kbowing that when we do say thank you, we mean it. Dont feel uncomfortable, you deserve all the thanks and praise you all can get. Without you brave men and women, we would not be the greatest nation on the planet. So THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy your day, God Bless America!

6. Arkyinks

Arkyinks Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: