Ugh...

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by sig239, Oct 3, 2016.

1. sig239

sig239 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I think I'm cursed. I've been hunting deer for 17 years. Until a couple years ago, I had only seen 3 deer. Pretty lousy. Well now I have access to some better land but I cannot seem to close the deal. Opening day had does come in but too far out to shoot. Last week's hunt got cut short due to storms. This weekend I saw a bunch but they were behind my stand and too far. Wind shifted half way through the sit and they winded me. Then as soon as shooting light ended a deer is right below my stand. Nature is toying with my emotions. Trying to have patience but dang man....seems like I'm cursed to not get a deer.

2. PinkPony

PinkPony Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I'm in the cursed club, too. But, it all comes down to time. Eventually everything will line up and you will get a shot at a deer. Although it makes you want to give up (trust me, there are times I want to) - just know that it'll be so rewarding when you finally do connect. Keep at it - it'll be worth it.

Good luck!

3. fletch920

fletch920 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    17 years without a deer is well beyond patient.

Good luck!

4. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Yeah that is like the guy who fished an urban pond for years and never caught a fish, one year they drained the pond and there were no fish in the pond. You are beyond patient, what state are you in?

5. 130Woodman

130Woodman Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Post a picture of the land and let some of us try and help you! 17 years you should be up for sainthood or something

6. sig239

sig239 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: