Hunting pack help requested

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by formernuke, Jul 24, 2016.

1. formernuke

formernuke Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I'm new to bowhunting and havn't hunted at all in a long time. I want to invest in a hunting pack or pack system. I want to buy one system if possible that is versatile enough to handle both day trips and longer.

Inputs are greatly appreciated.

2. vaborn7795

vaborn7795 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I own the Outdoorsman Hunters Pack System and I like it.

I have heard some really great things about kifaru pack systems. They customize the platform to your specific measurements.

Both are a bit spendy, so I think that (as with most things) it will have a little bit to do with your budget range.

Kirfaru was a little out of mine this time around, but I still feel like I got a quality product.

3. wl704

wl704 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    If you're thinking backpack hunting, like you might use in the western states, there have been some recent threads on the topic. But if you can elaborate on the type of game, area, expectations you're looking for a lot of folks can better weigh in on specifics.

4. formernuke

formernuke Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I live in New England MA. For starters my hunts will be mainly deer locally but I want to try for bear within a couple of years and then hopefully elk and moose, these will take me to Main or New Hampshire. I will do some hog hunts in PA as well but those are guided on private property so my gear requirements won't be near as much.

5. Marauder

Marauder Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    What types of things are you looking to carry in your pack? Do you want a pack that can hold your bow and quiver? Are you looking for a stand/sticks carrying pack?

6. formernuke

formernuke Newb

Dislikes Received: