Draw length help

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Whitetail_Stalker, Dec 26, 2015.

1. Whitetail_Stalker

Whitetail_Stalker Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hi guys,

So if my draw length is 25.5 and i am 14 and still growing what module should i buy for my 70lb Bear Element? also do you think i will still be able to get a draw weight of 70lbs at that draw length? Btw I just started shooting with a compound (used to hunt with a recurve) so I dont know much about compounds. Thanks for the help!

Haven

2. elkguide

elkguide Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Would love to help you out but I have no idea how much you are going to grow next year.
    You must be a pretty strong 14 year old to be drawing 70#. Especially if you are just starting to shoot a compound.
    There are a lot of variables that without asking you a million and a half questions, I might steer you in the wrong direction.

The first and best thing that I can suggest would be to go to a good bow/pro shop and work with them.

3. Swise660

Swise660 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Draw length doesn't affect draw weight. If it has 70 pound limbs, it will pull 70 pounds regardless of draw length.

Get the module you need now. Being it's an older model bow, if you can get your hands on a couple different modules now, it may be a good idea to do so being as time goes by, getting those modules can become more tough.

4. Whitetail_Stalker

Whitetail_Stalker Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Thanks for the input, is it possible to adjust the draw from 29 to 26 without buying a module?

5. frantic29

frantic29 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Probably be best to hop on the Bear website and download the Manual.

6. JLhunts

JLhunts Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: