@@@@@@ Team 21 Thread @@@@@@

Discussion in '2014 Deer Contest' started by BJE80, Aug 18, 2014.

1. NC_Bowhunter

NC_Bowhunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Got us another 50 pts...doe down finally...story n pics later

2. NC_Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Ever since I updated this app I have not got any updates from anybody else on the team. Is anybody else having issues??

3. jeffacarp

jeffacarp Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Congrats on the doe buddy! Can't wait to hear the story and see pics

4. jeffacarp

Dislikes Received:
    I see people's posts, but I haven't seen a scorecard update since November 11

5. NC_Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Ok good deal..everybody must be really busy and not posting lol
    Thanks

6. NC_Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Finally got a doe down with the bow!!

Well guys I finally put a tag on a doe with the bow this season...I have been bowhunting for about 10 years now and I have never had as hard of time tagging a doe as I have had this year...Our deer numbers in my area appear to wayyyyyy down....I shot 2 with my rifle just so I could go on and get some meat for the freezer but anyways...I have seen a ton of 1.5 and 2.5 year old bucks this year which I guess will be a good thing in the next few years. Anyway, I went hunting Saturday morning knowing I could only hunt until 9:30 due to family plans. Around 7:30 I had a doe come in but never presented me with a shot. About 10 minutes later the biggest buck I have on camera at this spot comes in running full blast and precedes to chase her all around me...He is either a great 2 year old or a solid 3 year old...Either way not big enough or old enough for me to shoot. They left the scene but around 9:25, what I thought was a different doe( Possibly could have been different one but I doubt it) came in and started feeding in the food plot. She was quartering towards me the whole time so I decided to go on and take the shot. She was quartering slightly