What are your goals for the off season?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by BB4tw, Nov 30, 2014.

1. Rick James

Rick James Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I'm not sure I'll have the same lease again next year and if I do the farm may go to a one buck rule. I'm doing what I can to try and pickup another, and if possible I'd like to have two leases going into next year. In addition I'm committed to scouting a couple of the better looking public pieces I've found.

My first goal moving to IL was to kill a 140"+ buck. I got that done so now my ultimate goals for next year are a 150" buck and a 130"+ buck from public land before I leave IL.

Last edited: Dec 1, 2014
  2. Turkeysniper511

Turkeysniper511 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Looking to increase my shooting range as well. Never felt to comfortable doing so because im not good at guessing distances. So gonna pick up a rangefinder to help me. This year will be the first real time i attempt shed hunting so i hope it works out now that i actualy know where to look. And my wife will most likly be going with me next year so i bought a blind so my goal is to learn the blind and get really good with it. Also have a spot i havent tried at the woods i hunt where in gonna try next year. I have a good feeling about next year weve hunted this woods going on 4-5 years and were just now figuring out where they are so pretty excited for next year!!

3. tynimiller

tynimiller Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    The three properties I listed gross less than that 250 you got too :D

4. tynimiller

Dislikes Received: