Best early season attractant.

Discussion in 'Whitetail Deer Hunting' started by Yancey, Aug 26, 2014.

1. Yancey

Yancey Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    This is my first year hunting this early. It my first season bow hunting so I'm use to hitting the wood in November for gun season. I was just wondering what sent/attractants/lures some of you more seasoned vets have had sussess with over the year. Any tips or tricks would be a huge help.

Hope y'all have great luck this season.

2. charness0001

charness0001 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    worlds best attractant............pile of corn

3. Yancey

Yancey Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Oh I know that. I've got that out year round. And sugar beets too. But these dang things just seen to only want to eat supper when the suns down and I'm thing to come up with something that works to draw then out while the suns up.

4. Siman/OH

Siman/OH Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    You won't beat a pile of corn.

5. charness0001

charness0001 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    thats why i bought a feeder this year, set it to go off at 8am and 10 am. now they know if they wanna eat the corn they must come early

6. Jake C.

Jake C. Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Yup what they said about corn. Check your state game laws though, in Indiana its illegal to put anything out 10 days prior to hunting season and throughout it.

7. Yancey

Yancey Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Yeah it's all legal here if it's been established and maintained for 6 months, which it has been and much longer. I guess I'll try changing my timing on the feeder until later in the day. Right now I put 4 seconds(1lbs) on the ground about 7am but they still don't touch it until the sun goes down. Maybe changing the timing will change their routine.

8. Yancey

Yancey Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: