Any tips would be helpful

Discussion in 'Whitetail Deer Hunting' started by Blumen, Jul 25, 2014.

1. Blumen

Blumen Newb

Dislikes Received:
    My name is Jesse I am new to bow hunting this year. I am in need of any tips you can give me.

2. Matt

Matt Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Read all you can in here and don't hesitate to ask questions.

Welcom!

3. Fitz

Fitz Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Yes, what Matt said.

Try and have realistic expectations. It's not as easy as most TV shows make it seem.

4. BOWHUNTANDLIVE

BOWHUNTANDLIVE Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    ^^^^^Yeah what they said....also try to be specific with your inquiries almost to the point of technical....theres thousands of members with millions of opinions and theyre all great..... but it could get pretty confusing if you ask for folks opinion on stuff....I am not suggesting to NOT do that...but if you do just be prepared to hearevery end of the spectrum of answers and youll be more confused then when you started...maybe.... But theres always someone that will be able to tell you the angle on which to sharpen a broadhead...welcome aboard!!

5. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Never ever ignore what direction the wind is blowing.

6. SharpEyeSam

SharpEyeSam Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    ^Great Advice^ And do as Matt said, LOTS of Awesome Advice here and NEVER hesitate to ask questions.

7. Blumen

Blumen Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Thanks for the reply's. As a beginning bow hunter, what are the common necessities to take on the hunt. I am just wanting a common list people take with them. I have been looking everywhere on what to take. I just want to know what everyone else see's as a needed item.

8. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received: