Broadheads need help picking the right one

Discussion in 'Whitetail Deer Hunting' started by wilkescountycc, Jul 22, 2014.

1. wilkescountycc

wilkescountycc Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Don't know what route to go thinking bout rage or back to muzzys what are you guys having the best luck with

2. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I'm not a fan of mechanicals so I'll say Hellrazors.
    In any case I'd not recommend Rages, to each their own though.

3. TacticalDestroyer340

TacticalDestroyer340 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I have done my fair share of switching broadheads over the past years. Three years ago I started shooting Ramcats and I havnt worried about what broadhead to use since. They are considered a hybrid broadhead but they are really a fixed blade that can cut backwards if you don't get a pass threw. They shoot true and create a lot of damage on impact. The only draw back is they are not as durable as some other broad heads that I have use in the past. That being said replacement blades are available and easy to install. Its all preference at the end of the day. Hope this helps.

4. Muzzy Man

Muzzy Man Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Shoot something sharp... and put it where it matters... Done!

5. cyokley40

cyokley40 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have seen this since day one of the rage broad head in these forums. And I yet to understand what some these people mean. I use nothing but rage now and there's pleanty of reason behind it. My biggest thing is that the way you can't tell the difference between a feild tip and a rage in flight! Years ago I used to stress my self to the max about tuning arrows and what not. And I don't care what you do you will never make a fixed head fly as good as a field tip. Rage are great broad heads bud wouldn't recommend anything over them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: