Bass fishing tournaments

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by JakeD, Feb 15, 2015.

1. JakeD

JakeD Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Anybody else on here do much tournament fishing? I will be in at least 7 tournaments this spring and summer. I'm pretty new to this, so I'm super excited for it. I'm hoping that my partner and I will be able to accumulate enough points that we will be in the division championship at the end of the year. If not, it will still be fun. I love the competitive aspect of it and really look forward to the added pressure with money on the line.

2. palmettoyounggun

palmettoyounggun Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I fished a lot of tournaments when I had my bass boat the last few years. I usually averaged about 15 tournaments a year. I sold my bass boat and bought a boat more suited for the salt and freshwater fishing that I like to do. I still fish tournaments every now and then with my buddy in his boat. I enjoyed the tournaments, but I also enjoy that if the fishing is slow I can just go ride around and not worry about it.

3. bucksnbears

bucksnbears Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    i rate bass fishing/tournaments right up there with anal warts!

4. No.6Hunter

No.6Hunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Still waiting to get out with my buddy for our first tournament fish, I would enjoy doing one just for a change in pace. Plus I have a few field staff products I would like to try out. Im hoping to land a few walleye tournaments this year and rank in a Trout tournament for the first time.

5. HuntinNBassin

HuntinNBassin Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I would LOVE to tournament fish but.....up in the lovely UP of Michigan very little of that happens. So now I hunt way more than I fish. I did win a trip from Booyah to go to the Bassmaster Classic this year and try to win a brand new Toyota with 10 other people. Looking forward to that!!!

6. No.6Hunter

Dislikes Received: