Let's talk TV's

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by Rick James, Dec 26, 2014.

1. Rick James

Rick James Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    So last year I bought a 50" LG Smart TV. 13 months later the panel went out and now I've got sound and no picture. I'm two weeks into waiting on Geek Squad to come fix it on the warranty plan I paid extra for, but I'm at the point now where I'm tired of waiting and thinking I'll pick something new up and just sell my LG once it's fixed.

There are some pretty amazing sales on TV's now. I'm wanting something in the 50-60" range. Last time I bought a TV it seemed LG and Samsung were on top of the reviews, and I remember the Samsung having a slightly better picture than the LG I bought.

Right now I've got my eye on the Samsung UN60H6203AFXZA. Just curious if I should be looking at something else before I pull the trigger on this.

2. Bootlegger

Bootlegger Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Matt, I'm a system Tech for Comcast. I don't work in the houses much anymore, but one thing I have seen a TON of is crap TV's people pay big money for...lol. It's actually very sad. It's just I've seen so many $1500 smart tv's and they put a $15 wireless card in them that won't pick up wifi unless the modem is in the same room or sitting next to it. Anyway, The Samsung TV your looking at is a good TV IMO, which I'm sure don't mean much...lol. From what I have worked with and seem. Vizio, Samsung, Sony are the way to go with TVs. Seems like I didn't see as many problems out of them like I seen on others. Their HDMI ports are built pretty well too.

3. dmen

dmen Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    We just bought a Vizio ultra hd smart tv,50 inch tv. Bought it on sale black Friday for $698. No complaints so far.

4. atlasman

atlasman Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I have 2 Samsung UN55D8000 and they have been flawless in every way. We rarely use the 3D option but it really is excellent.