College Students

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by Itswhatwedooutdoors6, Oct 21, 2014.

1. Itswhatwedooutdoors6

Itswhatwedooutdoors6 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Just curious as to what school you guys are attending and what your major is? Being in college myself and very passionate about the outdoors i'm trying to find the career that's right for me and that I will enjoy. Thanks!

2. GABowhunter

GABowhunter Moderator

Dislikes Received:
    I attend UTC (University of Tennessee at Chattanooga), and I am majoring in electrical engineering.

3. tacklebox

tacklebox Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Ummm thought college was for beer and women....

4. henson59

henson59 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    [​IMG]

5. TwoBucks

TwoBucks Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I am going to NDSU for electrical engineering

6. Broadhead27

Broadhead27 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:

I recently changed my major after a long time of debating...I was working on my B.S. in Small Business / Entrepreneurship @ University of Phoenix & after a lot of thought and some encouragement from my fiance I changed that to a B.S. in Environmental Science w/ a focus on fish and wildlife management @ American Public University. My fiance suggested I look into the degree because I was always showing her folders I create with different WMA's and public hunting land in my state. So she figured I spend all my time doing this anyway I might as well make a career out of it. I start in Nov. I'm stoked man. My advice to you is do what you love. Don't settle with just any old degree just to have one. I started with a degree in business because it's so broad and I really didn't know what else I was going to do. Iv'e always been business oriented so I jumped into that...I realized even though I look good in a suit'n'tie..I look and feel even better in Mossy Oak BottomLand camo...So the choice was cut and dry for me.

7. tynimiller