Girls looking older than their age these days

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by BJE80, Mar 20, 2014.

1. BJE80

BJE80 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I'm trying not to sound like a pervert here so bear with me.

IMO girls, say in high school, look much older than their age these days. In some cases, Middle school girls look like high school girls and high school girls look like college girls. For example, our family visited an indoor waterpark/resort a couple of weeks ago. So yeah, there were some attractive "women" there. However, a couple of times I thought to myself, wow nice looking early 20's coed and then they turned around where I could see their face and I was embarrassed for myself.

Even with clothes on girls just look much more mature and older these days. I'm not the only one to think this as my friends and some co-workers have been talking about this.

I looked back in my highschool yearbook and I compared what girls back in the mid 90's (I graduated in '95) looked like compared to today. Very different.

Do girls just dress differently where it makes them look older and more mature?
    Do girls have more or different make-up that makes them look older and more mature?
    Is something changing anatomy wise that makes them look older and more mature?
    Am I just an old man now and don't know any better?
    Other factors?

2. Hooker

Hooker Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    It's all dem der sturoids in dem chikens!

But no really it is just the way they dress and more makeup. It's those damn push up bras.

3. buttonbuckmaster

buttonbuckmaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
  4. BJE80

BJE80 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:

Do they have "push up" bras in swimsuits? Or did girls back then not wear the swimsuits they do now? I ask because I get the whole make up and clothes thing. But I've noticed a difference at a waterpark where it is hard to hide things.

5. Goosepond Monster