Vixia HF R60

Discussion in 'Videography & Photography' started by WIOutdoorPursuits, Nov 27, 2016.

1. WIOutdoorPursuits

WIOutdoorPursuits Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hey everyone,

I'm new to filming and just ordered the Canon Vixia HF R60 for a good price. I'm worried about the controls and not being able to use a LANC remote. Not sure if I should return before opening and wait a little bit longer and see if I can get my hands on a HF G20 for a good price or if the R60 will be "good enough" for starting out?

Any input is greatly appreciated!!

2. Ryan A

Ryan A Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    The R60 is not LANC compatible

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. WIOutdoorPursuits

WIOutdoorPursuits Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Yeah I know, and that is why I am having 2nd thoughts about the R60. However with being new to filming not sure if I just want to "test the waters" (R60) so to speak or "dive in head first" (g20). Budget is playing into it as well.

4. drslyr

drslyr Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Return it. Iv,e been filming for 3 or four years. If your self filming its dam near impossible even with a lanc controller. Go to the cannon refurbished site. They have a hfg20 for 337 bucks. I just bought a refurbished hfg30 for 5 or 600. I own a hfg20 which is a spectacular cam. I got a muddy hunter tree arm i'll let you have for 100 bucks. I bought the hfg20 for 1500 when it was just out. The hfg30 Came in from the refurbished site like brand new and iv'e used it all season with no problems. You can't tell it from a brand new 1.

5. WIOutdoorPursuits

WIOutdoorPursuits Newb

Dislikes Received: