How often to pull cards?

Discussion in 'Trail Cameras' started by sethf11, May 27, 2016.

1. sethf11

sethf11 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    How often do you guys pull your cards? I feel like it's Christmas waiting to go pull some cards. What is the timeframe you guys leave them alone for? I have 8gb cards so letting them sit is no problem.

Just curious what most people do.

Thanks. I'm new to the trail camera world.

2. SharpEyeSam

SharpEyeSam Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I pull mine once every 2 weeks.

3. pitzer25

pitzer25 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I run 8 different cameras on 3 different properties. Some are close to where i live 1 property is about an hr away. My local cameras i try and check them every 2 or 3 wks. The one at camp is every 3 to 4 wks. I think it also depends on the land you hunt. By that i mean is it new property to you or have you hunted there for awhile. My properties are ones i have hunted for yrs so i generally put my cameras is the same spots and i am just seeing what bucks are still there or if anything new moved in. If its new property to you it might require more visits to see if the deer are in that spot or if you need to move the camera. Just remember trail cameras are a useful tool but they only take a picture of a very small area. Make sure to look around for other signs of deer not just whats on camera. welcome to your next addiction lol.

4. greatwhitehunter3

greatwhitehunter3 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Roughly every 3-4 weeks for me this time of the year. More often during season because most cameras are by stands.

5. copperhead

copperhead Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: