trial cam manger programs

Discussion in 'Trail Cameras' started by dtimm77, Aug 19, 2015.

1. dtimm77

dtimm77 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    i am looking for a way to mange trail cam pics and videos. i only have 1 cam right now. i'm working on gettin a couple more. the main property is 150 acres have two under 5 i dont hunt much. i have a couple pic of nice bucks. and i want to try and map their movments.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. DVO

DVO Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    There are no real "movement tracking" programs that I have seen. Having a Master's Degree in GIS and Remote Sensing it eats at me knowing there are no programs on the market for that too. I have a pretty solid one in my mind but I am not a computer programmer so I cant build it.

First thing you need is WAY more cameras. Impossible to track their actually movement with just one camera. You can keep track of how often they visit that one spot but outside of that not much can be done.

What you could do and what I have done in the past is make an Excel table. I have done it two different ways. Dates shooters showed up during daylight and Times during the day shooter have shown up. I did this using my pictures from the last 4 years. So basically I have an idea of what days during the fall I get my most daylight shooter pictures (best days to hunt) and I also get best time during the day for movement. The time graph I only do spot specific. But the best days graph is for all my spots combined.

3. dtimm77

dtimm77 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    . I am working on getting more cams. Thank you. I will do that for the one spot till I get more. Only been at this place for a year. And been hunt for 2 lol.

4. patinthehat

patinthehat Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: