What is your favorite part of it all?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Vabowman, Oct 22, 2017.

1. Vabowman

Vabowman Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Bowhunting that is. For me #1 is the scouting. I love scouting and finding that special place. I have been bowhunting for 27 years and easing through the woods scouting and finding "the spot"gets my adrenaline pumping. # 2, the blood trail. I have killed 59 whitetails with the bow and if they don't fall within sight I have an adrenaline rush the entire time I am trailing the deer. Almost to the point that you don't want it to end but yet you do... #3, finding my deer at the end of the blood trail is like finding gold at the end of a rainbow. #4, that feeling you get when you settle the pin just before the shot. And last #5, but not least, seeing that arrow hit exactly where it should and knowing it was the perfect placement even before you check your arrow....

2. axtell343

axtell343 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    My favorite part has gotta be enjoying the quiet, or that feeling you get when you see the first deer of the day coming by. I also just enjoy shooting my bow in the offseason. It's a good time to mentally unwind.

Sent from my iPhone using Bowhunting.com Forums

3. buckeye

buckeye Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    The scouting, strategy and making a plan for each hunt. I do not enjoy the killing aspect.

Rick James, T FERG, smctitan and 2 others like this.
  4. early in

early in Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    The scouting, checking trail cams, and the general anticipation of the rut! I love it all.

buckeye, I noticed that we joined this site exactly a day apart 9 years ago. :tu:

Frankiecruzer and axtell343 like this.
  5. NebMo Hunter

NebMo Hunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    This

Attached Files:

6. Vabowman

Vabowman Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: