Sportsman's guide hang ons

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by palmettoyounggun, Sep 25, 2017.

1. palmettoyounggun

palmettoyounggun Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Im sure this has been covered in here before but I'm not finding a whole lot when I search. Who all here uses the guide gear hang ons? For $40 I was going to try a couple out. I am also looking at their climbing sticks if anyone has any first hand experience with them as well. I hunt out of my summit climber most of the time but was looking to put some hang ons in the areas I hunt frequently. Thanks in advance for any help!

2. drslyr

drslyr Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have no experience with this equipment but have lived a lot of life and found that "You get what you pay for"is pretty dead on.

early in likes this.
  3. Swamp Stalker

Swamp Stalker Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I've used both. The stand is Not comfy at all. I used my own ratchet strap on them, two actually both rated at 500 pounds.
    The same with the ladder stick. I did not trust the straps it came with. All in all it got the job done, but was not comfortable, even for a few hour hunt.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ldsturg likes this.
  4. early in

early in Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    This covers it. When my life is sitting on the stand, I like to know I have quality (LW) supporting me. Don't skimp.

5. pdun24

pdun24 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Replace the straps on the ladder with ratchet straps. The stand I have is fine. You're not gonna move it around much, but for a permanent stand mine is pretty good.

Me53 and AshAid like this.
  6. takemrarely

takemrarely Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Have one in my shed.....very uncomfortable.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Rampaige likes this.
  7. mikey custom-g

mikey custom-g Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I buy most my equipment from Sportsman's Guide.