Best Climbing Stand Out?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by alfarah50, Oct 18, 2017.

1. alfarah50

alfarah50 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    What are some opinions on the best safest/ease of use climbing stands out? I don't care about price. I want to purchase a good one and take care of it. I have zero experience with climbers.

2. parkersdad

parkersdad Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I like Summit and Lone Wolf. Lone Wolf stands carry nice and are good for short sits. The Summit Viper is the best all around climber in my opinion. It is crazy comfortable and is still fairly easy to carry. I use my Summit the most

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LittleChief, B.Rob50 and marine1986 like this.
  3. B.Rob50

B.Rob50 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am in same boat. I have summit and lone wolf. Both have plus and minus to them but can't go wrong with either

4. That'sABingo

That'sABingo Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I use a summit open shot. lightest climber out there (last I checked) and 14 lbs. With the open front it feels like a regular hang on. I also have a summit viper and it is heavier but the seat is the most comfortable I've had but I have broad shoulders and feel cramped in it sometimes.

5. dnoodles

dnoodles Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    XOP sit and climb. It's a LW - just $100 cheaper.

6. LittleChief

LittleChief Administrator

Dislikes Received:
    This is just my opinion, so take it for what it's worth, but if you want a sit and climb (easiest to climb but there is a rail to shoot over) and you want the quietest and easiest to pack get a Lone Wolf Sit and Climb. If you want the most comfortable and the safest, get a Summit Viper. If you want a hand climber then I can't be of much help to you, but I would suspect that the same preferences would apply to the same brands of hand climbers.

7. early in

early in Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Lone Wolf sit and climb.

8. mikido